Found: Modern White Crib at Walmart

If you’re a fan of modern design you know that for some reason when you tack the word “modern” onto a product you end up adding about 50% to the price. So when I was searching for a modern white crib I started to get a little concerned that I was going to have to fork over way more than I wanted to. But then through a miraculous Google search I stumbled across a place I never shop: Walmart. And I found this little lovely:

Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib

Baby Mod – Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib

Although design is usually the most important thing to me when shopping (besides price) I knew I also had to consider whether or not the thing was doused in chemicals or covered in lead-based paint. Thankfully it’s not! I was happy to see that it almost has a perfect five-star rating from people who have purchased the crib. And I also thought it was interesting to see that the Walmart version, which is $269, is the exact same as the babyletto Modo 3-in-1 Convertible Crib found at other retailers. The biggest difference was about $110 in price. They’re even made by the same manufacturer. Can you tell the difference?

babyletto-modo-3-in-1-convertible-crib--espresso--best-price-8

babyletto modo 3-in-1-convertible-crib

I am not a Walmart shopper for many reasons. Probably at the top of the list is that I just don’t like being there. It feels cluttered and chaotic to me, but since I ordered the crib online I only had to spend a few minutes in the store picking it up from customer service. It was easy to put together and currently waiting patiently for the baby it will soon hold!

Sam's New Crib

Sam’s New Crib

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Home, life, Money

One response to “Found: Modern White Crib at Walmart

  1. Wow! What a good deal! I never even think to look at Walmart for things anymore, but that crib is absolutely darling and very chic! Much better than most Walmart products, in my personal opinion – I love it so much!

Leave a Reply

