The Five Love Languages are Everywhere (Including No-Pants Subway Rides)

A couple weeks ago I interviewed bestselling author Gary Chapman’s daughter for a magazine article. Shelley Chapman is a doctor here in Greenville. In preparation for the interview I read her dad’s most popular book, The Five Love Languages. In the past two weeks this book seems to be following me everywhere… in magazines I read, blog posts I click on and even in random YouTube videos I watch, like this one. Enjoy the 9th annual No Pants Subway Ride!

And don’t forget to pick up the February issue of Belle to read my article with Shelley Chapman!

3 Comments

Filed under Funny, Writing

3 responses to “The Five Love Languages are Everywhere (Including No-Pants Subway Rides)

  1. Love that book! And love improv everywhere, but no pants subway rides? Sketchy…and cold! LOL

  2. My husband and I just got married in December. Our mission for our first year of marriage is to read 12 books in 12 months. We just finished “The Five Love Languages” and loved it. I just wrote a post on my blog about how we couldn’t get it off of our minds as we watched “The Break-up” a few days ago.

    • Ali

      Yes, it’s funny how after you read the Five Love Languages you start to see how true they are in relationships surrounding you. Congrats on getting hitched Amber!!

Leave a Reply

