Ketchup Sisters!

I was cleaning out a bunch of boxes last weekend and I found this picture. It’s one of my favorites of Jess and I from when we were little. I think we are about 6-years-old and we are becoming ketchup sisters. Just in case you don’t know what that is, it’s from one of our favorite shows, Punky Brewster. In one episode Punky and Cherie became ketchup sisters, forming a special bond that would last forever. Jess and I did a similar pose at our high school graduation, but instead of wearing swimsuits we were wearing our caps and gowns. Since Jess passed away in 2001 memories like these of my ketchup sister are even more precious to me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, Funny, life

Leave a Reply

