It’s Always a Tough Day

ParasailingShe was born on May 3, 1979 and died on July 20, 2001. Jess had wrinkly hands and a goofy laugh and the thickest, curliest black hair you’ve ever seen on a white girl. We met in kindergarten and she was my best friend. She’s the only person I’ve ever parasailed with, the only person I’ve shared the bond of being ketchup sisters with and the only person I’ve given a eulogy for. This day is never easy, but it makes me remember how lucky I was to have a friend like her.

1 Comment

Filed under Friends, life

One response to “It’s Always a Tough Day

  1. It is tough, but the good thing is you’ll have these great memories forever. True friendship knows no limits.

Leave a Reply

