Thrift Store Finds and Furniture Rehabs

I love making old furniture look cool again. I wish I could do it more often. I picked up this itchy beauty at a thrift store like, oh, four years ago.I loved it’s shape and the price wasn’t bad: $40.

My Thrift Store Chair Before its Make-Over

My Thrift Store Chair Before its Make-Over

To be honest, I never sat in it. It felt like sandpaper. I decided to finally give it a make-over. I found an upholsterer to fix it up for $145 and I bought a few yards of fabric at a discount warehouse for $4.99 a yard. Here’s how it came out.

My Thrift Store Chair After

My Thrift Store Chair After

Finally! A comfy chair I can actually sit in! (Or probably just lay clothes on if I’m going to be quite honest.) I’ve always loved this chair’s clean lines and now I think I’ll keep it around for a while.

1 Comment

Filed under Home, life

One response to “Thrift Store Finds and Furniture Rehabs

  1. The chair looks great!

    Auctions are a good place to go to find nice furniture cheap.

Leave a Reply

