The Search for the Perfect Desk

So maybe I’m obsessing just a little, but I’ve been on a full-scale search for the perfect desk for my home office. I want one that is mostly white or silver, with a drawer to hide some stuff in. It must be modern with clean lines. I don’t want any glass or metal. I found a nice one from West Elm, but then I found this one:

Herman Miller Desk

Herman Miller Desk

I just love it. It’s like a piece of art. But it comes with the price tag of a masterpiece: $2,199! Yikes! I didn’t even spend that much on my sofa and refrigerator combined! But if anyone out there ever finds a great deal on the Airia™ Desk by Herman Miller– let me know. I’ll sit at it and write you the longest, loveliest thank you note ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home, life, Shopping

Leave a Reply

