Snapshots with Jesus

Today was the first full day at the Christian Booksellers Association Convention. I had decided to start my day trying to set up an interview with Nicole C. Mullen for a magazine I write for. On my way to the booth where she was supposed to be signing autographs I actually ran into her and her publicist. That was a great opportunity to snag a few minutes to try to secure an interview. She seems like a great lady.

As the day went on I got free copies of many new books. I even got a few of them signed by the author, including an advanced copy of Rebecca St. James’ new book, Pure. It’s due out this fall. Rebecca has a cool accent.

I met a lot of really great people including authors and publishers. But the coolest person I met was Jesus, or at least the actor who plays Him at the Holy Land Experience here in Orlando. Wednesday I’ll be going to the Holy Land Experience for free! Jesus gave my husband two free tickets and I can’t wait!

Me, Jesus and Moses

Me, Jesus and Moses

1 Comment

Filed under Funny, life

One response to “Snapshots with Jesus

Leave a Reply

