An Engagement Surprise

engagement photoLast night Tim and I got to help pull off the engagement of our lovely friends, JJ and Alanna. JJ did all of the leg work and left Tim and I with all of the supplies for the big event. We drove up the mountain to pretty place. (The name does not do it justice– it’s AMAZING.) We set up over 50 candles and tea lights, then we waited. And waited. And waited a little longer. The plan was that once we had everything in place we would text JJ, but we didn’t have cell phone service. So I guess he thought it would be best to wait long enough to make absolutely sure we were ready for their arrival.

They arrived and we snapped pictures from a distance. It was so romantic. It brought back all of the happy memories of my own engagement, which was the best surprise of my life. I think Alanna was surprised, too. It was an amazing night and I am honored to have been a part of it! Congratulations JJ and Alanna!

engagement photo

after the engagement

1 Comment

Filed under Friends, life, Marriage

One response to “An Engagement Surprise

  1. Alanna

    AH! So sweet of you to write about our exciting moment! I will never forget that night, thanks to you and Tim…and of course my soon-to-be husband! It will be one of the most memorable moments in my entire life 🙂 Love ya!

Leave a Reply

