I’m 29. No Really.

I will never again celebrate a birthday in my 20’s. Last week May 15 rolled around and I turned 29. It’s that age people seem to sit at for a while. My sister told people she was 29 for four years. I don’t think I’ll do that, but it is kind of hard for me to get my mind around the fact that I am 29. I guess I keep waiting to feel the wisdom of age or the maturity of nearly three decades of life. Although I’m sure I have much to learn, I do know a few things.

I know that despite something I’ve been told over and over, high school or even college was not the best time of my life.

I know that losing someone you love does not get easier despite the passing of time.

I know that I was blessed to have parents that taught me that credit cards are evil and debt is dumb.

I know that the times in my life when I have taken the biggest risks have ALWAYS given me the best rewards.

I know that even though it’s been over ten years since accepting the Lord as my personal Savior I still don’t know how to speak Christian-ese, I still don’t understand everything I read in my Bible and I still don’t understand most Christians, but I do feel more blessed and loved than words can describe.

I know that God brings the perfect person to you in His perfect time.

I know that no one has ever made me laugh like my husband does.

I know life is too short to waste time on things that you hate.

I know that I have a lot more to experience, to learn and to enjoy.

1 Comment

Filed under Holidays, life, Observations

One response to “I’m 29. No Really.

  1. Tim

    This makes me happy 🙂
    Love you.

Leave a Reply

