Don’t Just Give Once- Give Twice with Toms Shoes

My hubby turned 24 this past weekend. I gave him a pair of camo TOMS shoes. My husband\'s new TOMS shoes

Have you heard of TOMS? The company was started by 30-year-old Blake Mycoskie. The idea is simple. You buy a pair of his Argentinian-inspired shoes and he’ll give a pair to a child in need. One for one. The idea is so simple, but so completely inspirational. I long for an idea like that- something that combines my entrepreneurial side with the part of my heart that wants so desperately to make a difference in this world for the only cause that matters- spreading God’s love. But I guess to the child that will get a pair of shoes because I bought my husband a pair, maybe I did make a difference.

Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays, life, Marriage

Leave a Reply

