How Being Frugal Got Me a Writing Job

One of my daily rituals is visiting a blog called The Bargainist. It’s a website that lists daily deals, freebies and coupons found on the web. Last week they posted a job opening for a writer and I knew I was a perfect fit. I applied, got accepted and today they posted my first article. Check it out here.

the-bargainist.gif

According to the Bargainist they were named one of the top ten websites by Time Magazine in 2006 and one of the top 100 blogs by PC Magazine in 2007. I’ll be contributing one article a week and getting paid for it. I guess it really does pay to be frugal.

Leave a comment

Filed under Money, Writing

Leave a Reply

