A Fat Tuesday Good-Bye

Me with the King CakeFat Tuesday was marked with the departure of my former roommate and dear friend, Jennie. About fifty people turned out to eat some King Cake, wear beads and say good-bye. We called it Jennie Gras 2008 and despite knowing it was our last night with Jennie before she headed off for DC, it was a fun-filled night.

Jennie was the last roommate I had before I got my jj-and-alanna.jpgpermanent one- Tim. She and I lived together for a year and she was an awesome housemate. She actually knew my husband before I did and witnessed the start of our friendship, the beginning of our romance and ultimately our marriage.

I’m glad I got the honor of sending her off with a bang Mardi Gras-style. You will be missed Jennie!!
Jennie and I

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Friends, Holidays, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

