Making a Mountain Out of a Manwich

I’m going to take a little time tonight to write about another common obsession my husband and I share: the manwich.  Have you ever had one?  One of my new duties as a wife includes cooking for my husband and I.  I actually enjoy this job and I think my cooking skills have improved over the past four months.  One of the ways we save money is that (almost) every night I make enough food for us to have dinner and then take the leftovers for lunch the next day.  It means we rarely eat out and since neither of us are picky eaters it works marvelously.

One of our favorite meals goes by the name of Manwich.

hunts-manwhich-sauce.gif
Not only do I love the name, but the product is made in Omaha, Nebraska- not far from where I grew up.

I pulled this off the ConAgra website:

Mealtime is always fun with the rich, robust flavor of Manwich Sloppy Joes. Ready in less than 15 minutes, Manwich is a quick and easy one-pan meal the whole family loves. Make tonight a Manwich night! Manwich is available in three great flavors—Original, Bold, and Barbecue.

Even though I consider myself a connoisseur of Manwich I did not realize they came in THREE flavors.  My grocery store only carries original and bold.  Hmmm.

The other thing I thought was interesting is that Del Monte makes a can of sloppy joe mix.  The label says “Better than Manwich.”  Well, we tried it and it’s not.  We may not be picky eaters, but we can tell a good Manwichwhen it’s on a bun in front of us.

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Funny, Money, Uncategorized

One response to “Making a Mountain Out of a Manwich

  1. Tim

    HAHA you’ve got me excited for lunch today. Manwich. YUM!

Leave a Reply

