Anticipating Joy is Joy Itself

WE’RE GOING TO NEW YORK!!! I’m just a little pumped.  I haven’t been to the Big Apple in about a year and a half and I’ve never been there with my husband.  We are setting off on our road trip early Thanksgiving morning.  We figured since our families are so far away and we have a long weekend off, why not embark on an adventure.

Two friends plan to join us- Alanna and JJ.  JJ’s never been to New York, never ridden in a taxi cab, never experienced anything like he is about to see.  I think I’m almost more excited to see his reaction than I am to see the sites of the big city.

It’s always fun to have something to look forward to: a yummy lunch, your wedding, taking a trip.  I’ve been enjoying the anticipation of this trip because I know no matter what it will be an adventure- especially joining JJ for his first taxi ride.

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, Getaways

Leave a Reply

