Entering the Honeymoon Phase

I’ve been meaning to start a blog for a while. But what will I write about, I thought. Asian cooking? Long distance running? Modern art? Too narrow. Too boring. Too ignorant. Long, long ago a writing professor taught me that you should write what you know. And right now the biggest part of my life is my marriage. So, ta da! A blog topic emerged, overflowing with interesting material and abounding entertainment. I’m calling it “The Honeymoon Phase” since it’s all about my first year of marriage.

I told my husband about the idea. “Should I be scared?” he asked. “Will you write about personal stuff?” “If it’s funny enough,” I said. Which means yes. It could get personal. But don’t worry, babe. The Honeymoon Phase won’t last forever.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Entering the Honeymoon Phase

  1. Idetrorce

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

